DC Defeats Sunrisers Hyderabad In Yesterday’s IPL Match

Sunrisers Hyderabad was beat by 21 runs by Delhi Capitals in a match on Thursday. Earlier, SH decided to do the fielding first after winning the toss. Delhi Capitals has won 5 games and a total of 10 matches with this victory. In the points table of Indian Premier League, they are currently at the fifth position.

The match was played at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai and Sunrisers Hyderabad chased a total of 208 and we’re finally defeated after getting seven wickets down. It was the 50th match of this season.

Khaleel Ahmed removed Aiden Markram after Nicholas Pooran and Markram had put on a great partnership on the field. Anrich Nortje and Mitchell Marsh took one wicket each for the Delhi team while Khaleel eliminated five batsmen. 

IPL Match

David Warner was seen reserving his best performance for his earlier franchise as he was seen hitting three sixes and twelve boundaries to remain not out on 92 runs. On the other hand, Rovman Powell garnered three boundaries and 6 sixes and he was unbeaten at 67 off 35 balls. In 20 overs, DC’s score was 207 runs for three wickets against SH.

The Hyderabad team started on a good note as Sean Abbott and Bhuvneshwar Kumar took the major wickets of Mitchell Marsh and Mandeep Singh respectively. Rishabh Pant, the captain scored only 26 runs off 16 balls after entertaining the crowd with some huge hits. His wicket was taken by Shreyas Gopal.

With the debut of Shreyas Gopal, Kartik Tyagi and Sean Abbott, the Sun Risers Hyderabad made three changes to their team. On the other hand, DC made four changes with Anrich Nortje, pacer of South Africa; Mandeep Singh, Ripal Patel, Khaleel Ahmed who replaced Mustafizur Rahman, Prithvi Shaw, Chetan Sakariya and Axar Patel. The match was very important regarding the points table of IPL as both the teams tried to improve their chances of entering the playoffs smoothly.

The playing eleven in yesterday’s match for SRH were Abhishek Sharma, Nicholas Pooran, Kane Williamson (captain), Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tripathi, Sean Abbott, Aiden Markram, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umran Malik. The team presently stands at the sixth position in the points table.

The innings of SRH was shaky from the very beginning as they lost their opening pair of Kane Williamson and Abhishek Sharma as they scored 4 runs off 11 balls and 7 runs off 6 balls respectively inside the overs of powerplay. Rahul Tripathi was dismissed soon after the powerplay on 22 runs by Mitchell Marsh after trying to show some resistance in the middle. Next, a crucial 60-run score was stitched by Aiden Markram with Nicolas Pooran. Later Khaleel Ahmed took his wicket at 42 runs off 22 balls. Shashank Singh was also dismissed at 10 runs and failed to make any impact on the score.The next player to depart was Sean Abbott. Pooran on the other hand tried valiantly to keep the run rate at a satisfactory level. The newly promoted Windies skipper was seen scoring 62 runs off 34 balls. Until the 18th over of the run-chase, he literally kept the team alive in the match. The Delhi team too got off to a poor start earlier in the evening but finally managed to win the important match.